Déclaration conjointe des P5 relative au TIAN

Découvrez la déclaration conjointe, prononcée par la France à la conférence générale de l’AIEA, au nom des P5 (Chine, États-Unis d’Amérique, France, Fédération de Russie, Royaume-Uni de Grande Bretagne et d’Irlande du nord), en lien avec le traité d’interdiction des armes nucléaires (TIAN)


The P5 raises this right of reply in relation to a number of countries that have referred to the Treaty on the Prohibition on Nuclear Weapons. We are disappointed to have to respond, as it is our view, and as expressed last week by 36 other Member States at the Board of Governors, the IAEA is not the appropriate forum for discussion about this treaty. Our views on the treaty are well known ; we will not sign, will not be bound by it and consider it to have a detrimental effect on the global non-proliferation regime under the NPT.


Plus d’informations

Dernière modification : 16/10/2020

Haut de page